Little Miss Sad-Doll

I LOVE crochet. I even have a bag that has “I ❤ CROCHET” on it, so it must be true. I’m still learning though so I’m not super fast at it…

I think I started this one back in March so she’s up near the top of my list. Every time I see her I think, “she looks so sad!” But she doesn’t have a full face yet so that’s weird. She also doesn’t have arms or feet. But at least she has a head, eyes, body and one leg. Once I’m done this will be a pretty doll for my friend’s baby, Harper. (Different friend to the previous post!) This is the link to the pattern I’m using: http://annabooshouse.blogspot.com.au/p/cal-coming-soon.html. It’s a good size – not too small and not too big that it’ll take me forever to make – I just need to actually DO IT! (Hence, the purpose of this blog!).

I stopped because I didn’t like the foot that the pattern created and I wanted find a different foot pattern – which I couldn’t find. So then I thought I could come up with my own design… I’m so NOT that good at crochet, so she’s destined to have the foot the pattern creates. I can’t make her wait long enough for me to learn how to design it myself!

Hopefully she won’t look so sad once she’s finished and she can have a happier name :).

She’s hiding in one of the “bags of shame”… She’ll be climbing out very soon!!

3 thoughts on “Little Miss Sad-Doll

      • That’s good! I get bored with projects too and then find myself full of unfinished projects! And I always keep looking for more projects to do, when the biggest project of all is to just finish all the little ones I’ve started! Haha

Leave a comment